The last steam train sighting
was on the 13.9.2017
Click train for details
Click for the Swanage Special

 

 

 

 

 

 



 



CHAIN can Help You
The CHAIN Office is open Monday – Friday 9 – 11am and
the volunteers who 'man'
the office are there to help you with any bookings
or other queries. 01488 683727.
There is an answerphone when the office is closed.
Click to learn more
What's On in Hungerford & Surrounding Area
Click on an event for the full What's On

Should you SWITCH from your
Energy Supplier
Please click on
ENERGY SWITCHING
In the left hand Index to find out
more on this Community Switch
-------------------------------------------
The Post Office is now in the
LIBRARY & is OPEN
9.45 to 1.45 Tuesday
9.30 to 1.30 Wednesday
9.45 to 1.45 Friday

This weather forecast Met Office Weather



 

 

 

 

 

If you have an event or occasion that you would like
to be included in our What's On ...
please e-mail the webmaster, (it's free!).








 

 

 

 

 

 



Please click to visit our website

The Tally Ho
Please click the picture to
visit our website
 

4.Welcome to Hungerford
Hungerford is a small historic town located in the midst of an Area of
Outstanding Natural Beauty and yet it is only four miles from the M4 and
has a direct rail link to London.
The town's historic market status is retained by the significant number of small independent retail and commercial businesses providing visitors and residents
alike with personal service across a wide range of products.
Hungerford has an excellent variety of eating places and there is ample local accommodation. The town today is surrounded by open common land, five
minutes walk from its centre where visitors may enjoy a relaxed walk and
an abundance of flora and fauna. The Town hosts a number of unique
annual events, including Tutti Day, a three week Arts Festival
(including Carnival Day)  and a late night Victorian Extravaganza in December.

See also the Town & Manor website

  
Is there something that you would like to see, or put up on these web pages (for FREE)? Please contact the Webmaster 


A Neighbourhood Watch meeting is being held in Hungerford Town Hall on Tuesday 19 September 2017
from 7.00 pm – 9.00 pm See WHATS ON for more details
If anyone is interested in finding out more about setting up a scheme, phone Angela Money on 01635 40866 or
email ajmy5m7@inbox.com

      



 


 

Untitled Document
Sat 23 Sep HUNGERFORD SURGERY FLU CLINICS
Please come along on ANY of these Saturdays
9:00am-12:00noon
Sat 23 Sep Books, Jigsaw, Trash & Treasure Carboot Sale
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 23 Sep Steam Gala at Crofton Beam Engines
10:30am-4:30pm.
Sun 24 Sep Steam Gala at Crofton Beam Engines
9:30am-3:30pm.
Mon 25 Sep Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Tue 26 Sep Tuesday Club Pub Lunch
 
Tue 26 Sep Elm Farm. Organic Research Centre
West Berkshire Countryside Society
10:00am
Tue 26 Sep Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Wed 27 Sep Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Thu 28 Sep Tuesday Club Pub Lunch
 
Thu 28 Sep Gainsborough: Book Talk
7:30pm
Sat 30 Sep HUNGERFORD SURGERY FLU CLINICS
Please come along on ANY of these Saturdays
9:00am-12:00noon
Sat 30 Sep Piglets Antique & Collectors Fairs 2017
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 30 Sep Free Advice on Dyslexia, Dyspraxia and Dyscalculia
10:00am-12:00noon
Sun 1 Oct Barn Sale
National Animal Welfare Trust
10:00am-12:00noon
Sun 1 Oct Shalbourne Classic Car Show
11:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 1 Oct Hungerford Visual Arts Trail
12:00noon-1:00pm.
Mon 2 Oct Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Mon 2 Oct FULL COUNCIL MEETING
7:00pm
Tue 3 Oct West Berkshire Countryside Society
10:00am
Tue 3 Oct Shalbourne & District Gardening Club
Chris Bird of Sparsholt College
7:30pm-9:30pm.
Wed 4 Oct Indoor Antique/Flea Market @ Hungerford Town Hall
10:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 4 Oct HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Sat 7 Oct HUNGERFORD SURGERY FLU CLINICS
Please come along on ANY of these Saturdays
9:00am-12:00noon
Sat 7 Oct Growing willows for cricket bats
John Sunridge & Robert James
10:00am-12:00noon
Sun 8 Oct Hungerford Food Festival
10:30am-4:00pm.
Mon 9 Oct Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Mon 9 Oct Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Tue 10 Oct West Berkshire Countryside Society
10:00am
Wed 11 Oct Hungerford Blind Club
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 13 Oct Gardening Club at Hungerford Library
5:00pm
Sat 14 Oct Hungerford Camera Club Annual Exhibition
9:00am-6:00pm.
Sat 14 Oct HUNGERFORD SURGERY FLU CLINICS
Please come along on ANY of these Saturdays
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 15 Oct Hungerford Camera Club Annual Exhibition
11:00am-5:00pm.
Mon 16 Oct Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Mon 16 Oct Chalk stream management walk
with Royal Agricultural University, with Robert James & Rob Starr.
 
Tue 17 Oct Hungerford Carers Support Group
10:00am-12:00noon
Tue 17 Oct Newbury Macular Support Group
1:30pm-3:30pm.
Tue 17 Oct Ladies Club in the Valley of the Kennet
7:00pm-9:00pm.
Fri 20 Oct Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Sat 21 Oct Piglets Antique & Collectors Fairs 2017
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 22 Oct Cacao and Meditation
Pure Shaman
11:30am-3:00pm.
Mon 23 Oct Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Fri 27 Oct Hungerford Christmas Fair 2017
Supporting Charlie Waller Memorial Trust and Amref Health Africa
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 28 Oct Books, Jigsaw, Sale
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 28 Oct Free Advice on Dyslexia, Dyspraxia etc
10:00am-12:00noon
Sat 28 Oct Hungerford Christmas Fair 2017
Supporting Charlie Waller Memorial Trust and Amref Health Africa
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 29 Oct Prize Bingo
Hungerford Blind Club, you are all welcome
2:00pm
Sun 29 Oct Firework Display
6:30pm
Sun 29 Oct Poppy Concert
7:00pm
Mon 30 Oct Lots More Events in What's On Weekly
 
Tue 31 Oct Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Wed 1 Nov Indoor Antique/Flea Market @ Hungerford Town Hall
10:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 1 Nov HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Sun 5 Nov Barn Sale
National Animal Welfare Trust
10:00am-12:00noon
Mon 6 Nov FULL COUNCIL MEETING
7:00pm
Tue 7 Nov French for Beginners
10:00am-12:00noon
Tue 7 Nov Shalbourne & District Gardening Club
Nick Gilbert of Gilbert's Nurseries
7:30pm-9:30pm.
Wed 8 Nov Hungerford Blind Club
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 10 Nov Gardening Club at Hungerford Library
5:00pm
Sat 11 Nov Casino & Cocktail Night with Live Music
8:00pm
Mon 13 Nov Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Sun 19 Nov Christmas Fayre
National Animal Welfare Trust
11:00am-2:00pm.
Tue 21 Nov WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY
10:00am
Tue 21 Nov Hungerford Carers Support Group
10:00am-12:00noon
Tue 21 Nov Newbury Macular Support Group
1:30pm-3:30pm.
Wed 22 Nov Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Sat 25 Nov Books, Jigsaw,Sale
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 25 Nov Piglets Antique & Collectors Fairs 2017
10:00am-4:00pm.
Tue 28 Nov Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sun 3 Dec Barn Sale
National Animal Welfare Trust
10:00am-12:00noon
Mon 4 Dec Indoor Antique/Flea Market @ Hungerford Town Hall
10:00am-4:00pm.
Mon 4 Dec FULL COUNCIL MEETING
7:00pm
Tue 5 Dec Shalbourne & District Gardening Club
AGM and Christmas Party
7:30pm-9:30pm.
Wed 6 Dec HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Fri 8 Dec Gardening Club at Hungerford Library
5:00pm
Mon 11 Dec Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Tue 12 Dec WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY
10:00am
Wed 13 Dec Hungerford Blind Club Xmas Party
 
Tue 19 Dec Hungerford Carers Support Group
10:00am-12:00noon
Tue 19 Dec Newbury Macular Support Group
1:30pm-3:30pm.
Tue 2 Jan WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY
10:00am
Wed 3 Jan HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Mon 8 Jan Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 24 Jan Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 7 Feb HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Mon 12 Feb Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 28 Feb Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 7 Mar HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Mon 12 Mar Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 14 Mar Hungerford Blind Club
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Wed 28 Mar Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Apr HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Mon 9 Apr Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 11 Apr Hungerford Blind Club
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Wed 25 Apr Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 2 May HUNGERFORD W.I.
7:30pm
Wed 9 May AGM Hungerford Blind Club
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Mon 14 May Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 23 May Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Mon 11 Jun Marlborough and Hungerford Ladies Lunch Club
 
Wed 13 Jun Hungerford Blind Club Outing
 
Wed 27 Jun Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.