Three fabulous photo albums
from Tony B. covering 2018

Click train for latest sighting

 

 

 

 

 



 



 



CHAIN can Help You
The CHAIN Office is open Monday – Friday 9 – 11am and
the volunteers who 'man'
the office are there to help you with any bookings
or other queries. 01488 683727.
There is an answerphone when the office is closed.
Click to learn more
What's On in Hungerford & Surrounding Area
Click on an event for the full What's On


 

Click here for information on
The Rose of Hungerford

Volunteering & Trip Times

Click here (opens in new window) for
CARERS APRIL 2019 NEWSLETTER



 

 

 

 

 

If you have an event or occasion that you would like
to be included in our What's On ...
please e-mail the webmaster, (it's free!).








 

 

 

 

 


Please click to visit our website

The Tally Ho
Please click the picture to
visit our website
 

Welcome to Hungerford
Hungerford is a small historic town located in the midst of an Area of
Outstanding Natural Beauty and yet it is only four miles from the M4 and
has a direct rail link to London.
The town's historic market status is retained by the significant number of small independent retail and commercial businesses providing visitors and residents
alike with personal service across a wide range of products.
Hungerford has an excellent variety of eating places and there is ample local accommodation. The town today is surrounded by open common land, five
minutes walk from its centre where visitors may enjoy a relaxed walk and
an abundance of flora and fauna. The Town hosts a number of unique
annual events, including Tutti Day, a three week Arts Festival
(including Carnival Day)  and a late night Victorian Extravaganza in December.

See also Hungerford Virtual Museum & the Town & Manor websites

  
Is there something that you would like to see, or put up on these web pages (for FREE)? Please contact the Webmaster 



                                                        



 


 

Untitled Document

Wed 22 May Hungerford Historical Association 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Sat 25 May Crofton Beam Engines, Science Fair  
Sat 25 May Science Fair and James Watt Celebration at CROFTON 10:30am-4:30pm.
Sun 26 May Crofton Beam Engines, Science Fair  
Sun 26 May Science Fair and James Watt Celebration at CROFTON 10:30am-4:30pm.
Mon 27 May Crofton Beam Engines, Science Fair  
Mon 27 May Science Fair and James Watt Celebration at CROFTON 10:30am-4:30pm.
Mon 27 May Cream Tea Trip aboard The Rose of HungerfordVolunteers from the Hungerford Branch of the The Kennet and Avon Canal Trust 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Tue 28 May Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 1 Jun Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP we will be having a coffee/ tea and cake morning 10:00am-12:00noon
Mon 3 Jun Climate Change at St Lawrence........... talkDr Jim Moorcroft 7:30pm
Tue 4 Jun The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 5 Jun Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 6 Jun HUE INTERIORS POP UPHUE 10:00am-6:00pm.
Thu 6 Jun All Aboard 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 7 Jun HUE INTERIORS POP UPHUE 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 8 Jun HAHA Plant Sale 9:00am-1:00pm.
Sat 8 Jun HUE INTERIORS POP UPHUE 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 8 Jun Baydon School and Church Fetewww.whittonteam.org.uk 12:00noon-3:00pm.
Sat 8 Jun St Lawrence's Church Fete 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Tue 11 Jun The Tuesday Burchett Club 2:00pm
Sat 15 Jun Avebury Rocks 11:00am-11:45pm.
Sat 15 Jun Carnival Crowning of Consorts 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Mon 17 Jun CHAIN AGM 7:30pm
Tue 18 Jun Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Thu 20 Jun All Aboard 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 22 Jun A CONCERT WITH WATERSHIP CANTABILE 7:00pm
Sat 22 Jun Starlight Walkraising money for Prospect Hospice 8:00pm-11:45pm.
Tue 25 Jun Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 29 Jun Crofton Beam Engines, Motor Cycle Festival  
Sun 30 Jun Crofton Beam Engines, Motor Cycle Festival  
Tue 2 Jul The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Thu 4 Jul All Aboard 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sun 7 Jul Marsh Lane FetePart of the Hungerford Summer Festival (previously HADCAF) 2:00pm
Tue 9 Jul The Tuesday Burchett Club 2:00pm
Sat 13 Jul Family Fun Event 6:00pm-10:00pm.
Sun 14 Jul Carnival Parade 3:30pm
Sun 14 Jul Summer Festival Concert “Movie Magic”Hungerford Band, 7:00pm
Tue 16 Jul Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Thu 18 Jul All Aboard 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 20 Jul Friends of Hungerford Primary School Summer Fete  
Sat 20 Jul Marsquerade BallCotswold Events 7:30pm-11:45pm.
Sat 27 Jul Crofton Beam Engines, Steampunk Weekend  
Sun 28 Jul Crofton Beam Engines, Steampunk Weekend  
Tue 6 Aug The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 7 Aug Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Sat 10 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Steaming Weekend  
Sun 11 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Steaming Weekend  
Mon 12 Aug Neighbourhood Watch Meeting 7:30pm
Tue 13 Aug The Tuesday Burchett Club 2:00pm
Tue 20 Aug Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:15am-12:00noon
Sat 24 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Sun 25 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Mon 26 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Mon 26 Aug Cream Tea Trip aboard The Rose of HungerfordVolunteers from the Hungerford Branch of the The Kennet and Avon Canal Trust 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Fri 30 Aug Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Tue 3 Sep The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 4 Sep Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Fri 6 Sep Cream Tea Trip aboard The Rose of HungerfordVolunteers from the Hungerford Branch of the The Kennet and Avon Canal Trust 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Tue 17 Sep Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Fri 27 Sep Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 28 Sep Crofton Beam Engines, Crofton at Night  
Sun 29 Sep Crofton Beam Engines, Crofton at Night  
Tue 1 Oct The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 2 Oct Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Tue 15 Oct Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Thu 24 Oct Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Tue 5 Nov The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 6 Nov Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Tue 19 Nov Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Mon 25 Nov Neighbourhood Watch Meeting 7:30pm
Fri 29 Nov Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 4 Dec Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 26 Dec Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 8 Jan Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 5 Feb Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 4 Mar Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 1 Apr Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm