Three fabulous photo albums
from Tony B. covering 2018
Click train for latest sighting


 

 

 

 

 



 



 



CHAIN can Help You
The CHAIN Office is open Monday – Friday 9 – 11am and
the volunteers who 'man'
the office are there to help you with any bookings
or other queries. 01488 683727.
There is an answerphone when the office is closed.
Click to learn more
What's On in Hungerford & Surrounding Area
Click on an event for the full What's On

 

 

 

 

 

If you have an event or occasion that you would like
to be included in our What's On ...
please e-mail the webmaster, (it's free!).








 

 

 

 

 


Please click to visit our website

The Tally Ho
Please click the picture to
visit our website
 

Welcome to Hungerford
Hungerford is a small historic town located in the midst of an Area of
Outstanding Natural Beauty and yet it is only four miles from the M4 and
has a direct rail link to London.
The town's historic market status is retained by the significant number of small independent retail and commercial businesses providing visitors and residents
alike with personal service across a wide range of products.
Hungerford has an excellent variety of eating places and there is ample local accommodation. The town today is surrounded by open common land, five
minutes walk from its centre where visitors may enjoy a relaxed walk and
an abundance of flora and fauna. The Town hosts a number of unique
annual events, including Tutti Day, a three week Arts Festival
(including Carnival Day)  and a late night Victorian Extravaganza in December.

See also Hungerford Virtual Museum & the Town & Manor websites

  
Is there something that you would like to see, or put up on these web pages (for FREE)? Please contact the Webmaster 



                                                        



 


 

Untitled Document

Sat 24 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Sat 24 Aug 999 Emergency Services Day Police, Neighbourhood policing 10:00am-2:00pm.
Sun 25 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Mon 26 Aug Crofton Beam Engines, Crafters & Makers Fair  
Mon 26 Aug Cream Tea Trip aboard The Rose of HungerfordVolunteers from the Hungerford Branch of the The Kennet and Avon Canal Trust 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Tue 27 Aug St Lawrence's Church Hungerford 10:00am-12:00noon
Wed 28 Aug St Lawrence's Church Hungerford 10:00am-12:00noon
Thu 29 Aug St Lawrence's Church Hungerford 10:00am-12:00noon
Fri 30 Aug Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Fri 30 Aug St Lawrence's Church Hungerford 10:00am-12:00noon
Mon 2 Sep Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Tue 3 Sep The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 4 Sep Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 4 Sep A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Sep Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 5 Sep Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Fri 6 Sep Cream Tea Trip aboard The Rose of HungerfordVolunteers from the Hungerford Branch of the The Kennet and Avon Canal Trust 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Wed 11 Sep Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Fri 13 Sep The Kennet Accordion Orchestra Concert 7:30pm
Tue 17 Sep Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Tue 17 Sep Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Wed 18 Sep Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Fri 20 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 21 Sep Didcot Railway Centre Victorian Weekend  
Sat 21 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 21 Sep Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Sat 21 Sep The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists 8:00pm
Sun 22 Sep Didcot Railway Centre Victorian Weekend  
Sun 22 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 25 Sep Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 25 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Fri 27 Sep Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Fri 27 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 28 Sep Crofton Beam Engines, Crofton at Night  
Sat 28 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 29 Sep Crofton Beam Engines, Crofton at Night  
Sun 29 Sep Marking the PageAn exhibition of drawings, sketches and sketchbooks 10:00am-4:00pm.
Tue 1 Oct WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY 10:00am
Tue 1 Oct The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 2 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 2 Oct A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 2 Oct Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 3 Oct Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Sat 5 Oct Didcot Railway Centre Day out with Thomas  
Sat 5 Oct Charity Auction Shalbourne Village Hall Committee 6:00pm-10:00pm.
Sun 6 Oct Didcot Railway Centre Day out with Thomas  
Sun 6 Oct HUB ART SPACEMonthly drawing workshop in a relaxed and informal environment with a variety of themed subjects 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 7 Oct Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Tue 8 Oct West Berkshire Countryside Society Event Diary 10:00am
Wed 9 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Tue 15 Oct Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Tue 15 Oct Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Wed 16 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Sat 19 Oct Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Sun 20 Oct WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETYFungi Fruits and Autumn Woods 2:00pm
Wed 23 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Thu 24 Oct Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 30 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Fri 1 Nov Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Fri 1 Nov Hungerford Christmas Fair 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 2 Nov Hungerford Christmas Fair 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 3 Nov HUB ART SPACEMonthly drawing workshop in a relaxed and informal environment with a variety of themed subjects 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 4 Nov Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Tue 5 Nov The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Wed 6 Nov Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 6 Nov A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 6 Nov Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 7 Nov Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Tue 12 Nov WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETYWoodland and butterfly habitat management 10:00am
Tue 12 Nov Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Sat 16 Nov Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Tue 19 Nov WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY 10:00am
Tue 19 Nov Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Mon 25 Nov Neighbourhood Watch Meeting 7:30pm
Fri 29 Nov Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 30 Nov Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 1 Dec HUB ART SPACEMonthly drawing workshop in a relaxed and informal environment with a variety of themed subjects 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 2 Dec Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 4 Dec A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Dec Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 5 Dec Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Sat 7 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 8 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Tue 10 Dec WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY 10:00am
Tue 10 Dec Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Sat 14 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 15 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 21 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 21 Dec Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Sun 22 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Thu 2 Jan Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 6 Jan Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 8 Jan A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 8 Jan Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Tue 14 Jan Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Mon 3 Feb Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 5 Feb A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 5 Feb Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Mon 2 Mar Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 4 Mar A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Mar Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 1 Apr A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 1 Apr Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 6 May A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 3 Jun A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.