Three fabulous photo albums
from Tony B. covering 2018
Click train for latest sighting


 

 

 

 

 



 



 



CHAIN can Help You
The CHAIN Office is open Monday – Friday 9 – 11am and
the volunteers who 'man'
the office are there to help you with any bookings
or other queries. 01488 683727.
There is an answerphone when the office is closed.
Click to learn more
What's On in Hungerford & Surrounding Area
Click on an event for the full What's On

 

 

 

 

 

If you have an event or occasion that you would like
to be included in our What's On ...
please e-mail the webmaster, (it's free!).








 

 

 

 

 


Please click to visit our website

The Tally Ho
Please click the picture to
visit our website
 

Welcome to Hungerford
Hungerford is a small historic town located in the midst of an Area of
Outstanding Natural Beauty and yet it is only four miles from the M4 and
has a direct rail link to London.
The town's historic market status is retained by the significant number of small independent retail and commercial businesses providing visitors and residents
alike with personal service across a wide range of products.
Hungerford has an excellent variety of eating places and there is ample local accommodation. The town today is surrounded by open common land, five
minutes walk from its centre where visitors may enjoy a relaxed walk and
an abundance of flora and fauna. The Town hosts a number of unique
annual events, including Tutti Day, a three week Arts Festival
(including Carnival Day)  and a late night Victorian Extravaganza in December.

See also Hungerford Virtual Museum & the Town & Manor websites

  
Is there something that you would like to see, or put up on these web pages (for FREE)? Please contact the Webmaster 



                                                        



 


 

Untitled Document

Tue 15 Oct Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Tue 15 Oct Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Wed 16 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 16 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Thu 17 Oct Winter Woollies pop-up shop 10:00am-4:00pm.
Thu 17 Oct All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 18 Oct Winter Woollies pop-up shop 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 19 Oct Hungerford Primary School 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 19 Oct Winter Woollies pop-up shop 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 19 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Sat 19 Oct Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Sun 20 Oct WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETYFungi Fruits and Autumn Woods 2:00pm
Sun 20 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Tue 22 Oct Tuesday FellowshipHungerford Methodist Church 2:30pm
Wed 23 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 23 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Wed 23 Oct Hungerford Historical Association"The Building of the Globe Theatre, London" by Peter McCurdy 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Sat 26 Oct Shalbourne Giant Book Sale 10:00am-3:00pm.
Sat 26 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Sun 27 Oct The Rose of Hungerford October Trips 2:30pm-5:00pm.
Tue 29 Oct Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Wed 30 Oct Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Fri 1 Nov Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Fri 1 Nov Hungerford Christmas Fair 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 2 Nov Hungerford Christmas Fair 10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 3 Nov HUB ART SPACEMonthly drawing workshop in a relaxed and informal environment with a variety of themed subjects 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 4 Nov Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Tue 5 Nov Tuesday FellowshipHungerford Methodist Church 2:30pm
Tue 5 Nov The Tally Ho Quiz Night, 7.30pm 7:30pm
Tue 5 Nov Shalbourne & District Gardening ClubChris Bird of Sparsholt College 7:30pm-9:30pm.
Wed 6 Nov Hungerford Wednesday Market 7:30am-2:00pm.
Wed 6 Nov A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 6 Nov Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 7 Nov All Aboard Hungerford 1:00pm
Thu 7 Nov Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Tue 12 Nov WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETYWoodland and butterfly habitat management 10:00am
Tue 12 Nov Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Sat 16 Nov Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Tue 19 Nov WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY 10:00am
Tue 19 Nov Hungerford Carers Support Group 10:30am-12:00noon
Thu 21 Nov All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Mon 25 Nov Neighbourhood Watch Meeting 7:30pm
Tue 26 Nov Hungerford and Surrounds CANCER SUPPORT GROUP for people affected by cancer and/or their carers and loved ones, past and present 2:00am-4:00pm.
Tue 26 Nov Tuesday FellowshipHungerford Methodist Church 2:30pm
Wed 27 Nov Hungerford Historical Association"The History and Restoration of GWR locomotive 7903 Foremarke Hall" by John Cruxon. 7:30am-9:00pm.
Sat 30 Nov Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 30 Nov Shalbourne Giant Book Sale 10:00am-3:00pm.
Sun 1 Dec HUB ART SPACEMonthly drawing workshop in a relaxed and informal environment with a variety of themed subjects 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 2 Dec Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Tue 3 Dec Tuesday FellowshipHungerford Methodist Church 2:30pm
Wed 4 Dec A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Dec Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 5 Dec Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Thu 5 Dec All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 7 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 7 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sat 7 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Sun 8 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 8 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sun 8 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Tue 10 Dec WEST BERKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE SOCIETY 10:00am
Tue 10 Dec Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Fri 13 Dec Friends of Hungerford Primary SchoolTombola stall at the Christmas Extravaganza  
Sat 14 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 14 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sat 14 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Sun 15 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 15 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sun 15 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Thu 19 Dec All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 20 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Fri 20 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Sat 21 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sat 21 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sat 21 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Sat 21 Dec Woodlanders Country Music Club 7:45pm
Sun 22 Dec Didcot Railway Centre Festive Day out  
Sun 22 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Sun 22 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Mon 23 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Mon 23 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Tue 24 Dec Father Christmas trip on The Rose of Hungerford 11:00am-12:00noon
Tue 24 Dec Father Christmas Trip on The Rose of Hungerford 1:00pm-2:00pm.
Thu 2 Jan Time to Talk over Tea & Biscuits 2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 6 Jan Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 8 Jan A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 8 Jan Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Thu 9 Jan All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Tue 14 Jan Quiz nights at the Red House Marsh Benham 7:00pm
Wed 22 Jan Hungerford Historical Association"When William of Orange came to Hungerford" by Dr Hugh Pihlens 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Thu 23 Jan All Aboard Hungerford 2:00pm-4:00pm.
Mon 3 Feb Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 5 Feb A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 5 Feb Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 26 Feb Hungerford Historical Association"Coaches and Coach Horns - their history from the golden age to the present day" by Colin Pawson. 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Mon 2 Mar Hungerford Town Council Full Meeting 7:00pm
Wed 4 Mar A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 4 Mar Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 25 Mar Hungerford Historical Association"Lady Craven and Benham Park" by Helen Lockhart, MA 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 1 Apr A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 1 Apr Womens Institute Hungerford 7:30pm
Wed 22 Apr Hungerford Historical Association"Yanks in the Kennet Valley" by Neil Stevens 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 6 May A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 27 May Hungerford Historical Association"London 1851 and the Great Exhibition" by Mick Gilbert 7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 3 Jun A crafty girls night out! 7:00pm-9:00pm.
Wed 24 Jun Hungerford Historical AssociationAGM and Social 7:30pm-9:00pm.