Latest train spotted on
18.08.2018

Click train for details

 

 

 

 

 



 



 



CHAIN can Help You
The CHAIN Office is open Monday – Friday 9 – 11am and
the volunteers who 'man'
the office are there to help you with any bookings
or other queries. 01488 683727.
There is an answerphone when the office is closed.
Click to learn more
What's On in Hungerford & Surrounding Area
Click on an event for the full What's On

 

 

 

 

 

If you have an event or occasion that you would like
to be included in our What's On ...
please e-mail the webmaster, (it's free!).








 

 

 

 

 

 


Please click to visit our website

The Tally Ho
Please click the picture to
visit our website
 

Welcome to Hungerford
Hungerford is a small historic town located in the midst of an Area of
Outstanding Natural Beauty and yet it is only four miles from the M4 and
has a direct rail link to London.
The town's historic market status is retained by the significant number of small independent retail and commercial businesses providing visitors and residents
alike with personal service across a wide range of products.
Hungerford has an excellent variety of eating places and there is ample local accommodation. The town today is surrounded by open common land, five
minutes walk from its centre where visitors may enjoy a relaxed walk and
an abundance of flora and fauna. The Town hosts a number of unique
annual events, including Tutti Day, a three week Arts Festival
(including Carnival Day)  and a late night Victorian Extravaganza in December.

See also Hungerford Virtual Museum & the Town & Manor websites

  
Is there something that you would like to see, or put up on these web pages (for FREE)? Please contact the Webmaster 



                                                        



 


 

Untitled Document

Tue 21 Aug Hungerford Carers Support Group
10:00am-12:00noon
Sat 25 Aug Crofton Steaming Weekends
10:30am-4:30pm.
Sun 26 Aug Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 26 Aug Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 26 Aug Crofton Steaming Weekends
10:30am-4:30pm.
Mon 27 Aug Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Mon 27 Aug Crofton Steaming Weekends
10:30am-4:30pm.
Tue 28 Aug Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 1 Sep Coffee and Cake morning at OUR LADY OF LOURDES
10:00-11:45am
Sat 1 Sep Camera club - yearly exhibition
11:00am-5:00pm.
Sun 2 Sep Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 2 Sep New to You Sale
10:00am-12:00midnight
Sun 2 Sep Camera club - yearly exhibition
11:00am-5:00pm.
Mon 3 Sep Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Mon 3 Sep Camera club - yearly exhibition
11:00am-5:00pm.
Mon 3 Sep FULL HUGERFORD TOWN COUNCIL
7:00pm
Tue 4 Sep QUIZ NIGHT at The Tally Ho
7:30pm
Wed 5 Sep Wednesday Flea Market
9:00am-2:00pm.
Wed 5 Sep Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Thu 6 Sep All Aboard!
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Fri 7 Sep The Poppy Thank You evening
7:30pm
Sun 9 Sep Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 9 Sep Hungerford Carnival 2018
2:00pm-5:00pm.
Mon 10 Sep Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Tue 11 Sep Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
10:15-11:15am
Tue 11 Sep Tuesday Club
2:00pm
Wed 12 Sep Blind Club Outing
 
Wed 12 Sep Green Drinks-Hungerford Environmental Action Team
8:00pm
Fri 14 Sep Hungerford Board Games Night
7:30pm-11:00pm.
Sat 15 Sep Woodlands Country Music Club
7:45pm
Sun 16 Sep Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Sun 16 Sep Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 16 Sep Inkpen Food & Craft Market
10:00am-12:30noon
Mon 17 Sep Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Tue 18 Sep Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 18 Sep Hungerford Carers Support Group
10:00am-12:00noon
Thu 20 Sep All Aboard!
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 22 Sep Rug Sale
 
Sun 23 Sep Rug Sale
 
Sun 23 Sep Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 23 Sep Classic car show
11:00am-12:00noon
Mon 24 Sep Many more events in the weekly What's On
 
Tue 25 Sep Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 25 Sep Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Wed 26 Sep Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Thu 27 Sep Town and manor public forum
6:00pm-9:00pm.
Sat 29 Sep Hunger4antiques
 
Sat 29 Sep Crofton Steaming GALA
9:30am-4:30pm.
Sat 29 Sep Campaign for Dignity in Dying
11:00am
Sun 30 Sep Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 30 Sep Crofton Steaming GALA
9:15am-4:30pm.
Mon 1 Oct FULL HUGERFORD TOWN COUNCIL
7:00pm
Tue 2 Oct Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 2 Oct QUIZ NIGHT at The Tally Ho
7:30pm
Wed 3 Oct Wednesday Flea Market
9:00am-2:00pm.
Wed 3 Oct Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Thu 4 Oct All Aboard!
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 6 Oct Coffee and Cake morning at OUR LADY OF LOURDES
10:00-11:45am
Sun 7 Oct Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 7 Oct New to You Sale
10:00am-12:00midnight
Tue 9 Oct Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 9 Oct Tuesday Club
2:00pm
Tue 9 Oct Green Drinks-Hungerford Environmental Action Team
8:00pm
Wed 10 Oct Blind Club
2:00pm
Fri 12 Oct Hungerford Board Games Night
7:30pm-11:00pm.
Sun 14 Oct Hungerford Farmers Market
9:00am-12:00noon
Sun 14 Oct The Band Concert
7:00pm
Tue 16 Oct Hungerford Carers Support Group
9:00am-12:00noon
Tue 16 Oct Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Sat 20 Oct Woodlands Country Music Club
7:45pm
Sun 21 Oct Inkpen Food & Craft Market
10:00-12:30am
Wed 24 Oct Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Fri 26 Oct HUNGERFORD CHRISTMAS FAIR 2018
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sat 27 Oct HUNGERFORD CHRISTMAS FAIR 2018
10:00am-4:00pm.
Sun 28 Oct Crofton Halloween Steaming
Please check the website link for opening times...........
 
Tue 30 Oct Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 30 Oct Cancer Support Group Monthly Meetings
2:00pm-4:00pm.
Sat 3 Nov An evening of music
an evening of music designed to embarrass our children and grandchildren- thatís right we show the younger generation how to enjoy ourselves. The Sagalouts will be entertaining us
 
Sat 3 Nov Coffee and Cake morning at OUR LADY OF LOURDES
10:00-11:45am
Sun 4 Nov New to You Sale
10:00am-12:00midnight
Sun 4 Nov Blind Club Prize Bingp
2:00pm
Mon 5 Nov FULL HUGERFORD TOWN COUNCIL
7:00pm
Tue 6 Nov Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Wed 7 Nov Wednesday Flea Market
9:00am-2:00pm.
Wed 7 Nov Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Fri 9 Nov Hungerford Board Games Night
7:30pm-11:00pm.
Tue 13 Nov Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Tue 13 Nov Tuesday Club
2:00pm
Tue 13 Nov Green Drinks-Hungerford Environmental Action Team
8:00pm
Wed 14 Nov Blind Club
2:00pm
Sat 17 Nov Woodlands Country Music Club
7:45pm
Sun 18 Nov Inkpen Food & Craft Market
10:00-12:30am
Sun 18 Nov Christmas Fayre and Fun Dog Show
11:00am-2:00pm.
Tue 20 Nov Mini Professors Pre-school Science Classes
Mini Professors Newbury
9:00-11:30am
Mon 26 Nov Neighbourhood Watch Meeting - NEWBURY
7:30pm
Wed 28 Nov Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Sat 1 Dec Coffee and Cake morning at OUR LADY OF LOURDES
10:00-11:45am
Sun 2 Dec New to You Sale
10:00am-12:00midnight
Mon 3 Dec FULL HUGERFORD TOWN COUNCIL
7:00pm
Wed 5 Dec Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Tue 11 Dec Tuesday Club
2:00pm
Tue 11 Dec Green Drinks-Hungerford Environmental Action Team
8:00pm
Wed 12 Dec Blind Club Party with Father Christmas
2:00pm
Fri 14 Dec Hungerford Board Games Night
7:30pm-11:00pm.
Sat 15 Dec Woodlands Country Music Club
7:45pm
Wed 2 Jan Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Wed 23 Jan Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 6 Feb Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Wed 27 Feb Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 6 Mar Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Wed 27 Mar Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 3 Apr Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Wed 24 Apr Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.
Wed 1 May Hungerford WI Monthly Meetings
7:30pm
Wed 22 May Hungerford Historical Association
7:30pm-9:00pm.